Under Yard – Jasper Johns, as my love for you grows

1jj

This is another Tote Design for The Yard.

at the old Whitney Museum (2014)
at the old Whitney Museum (2014)

Next to Van Gogh, Jasper Johns is my fave. He has been an aspirational figure in my life and works.

At MoMA NY (2014)
At MoMA NY (2014)

I’m obsessed with the concept of repetition and his style of sort of messy ~neat~ painting. There is a depth in them that as I look closer, I find new things to love.

As we (we — ina + isabel) look at floods of patterns pineapples, cacti, feathers, etc in products, (which we love by the way and have bought a few {hundred}) we wanted to find something different plus something special to pattern.

AAAAND this is a result. Many more to come!

Leave a Reply

