Buen Calubayan’s Biowork – Ateneo Art Gallery

During this time, I have yet to take down notes. Or have my morning coffee so I was a little out of it.

But I did manage to take some pictures

Screen shot 2015-04-27 at 1.09.19 PM

I first heard of Buen when he was co-shortlisted (and eventually won) with my brother for the Ateneo Art Awards (2014)

Needless to say, I wasn’t familiar with his works so this show came just in time.

Screen shot 2015-04-27 at 1.16.26 PM

WHY? Because it was kind of a Buen’s (or Mr. Calubayan’s haha we havent met) retrospective. It included a great and tedious timeline that I couldn’t comprehend doing the same for my own life (short memory, short attention span)

Here’s how Ateneo put it:

taken from the Ateneo Art Gallery's website
taken from the Ateneo Art Gallery’s website

Screen shot 2015-04-27 at 1.12.19 PM

There was so much to see and to take in

I can only wish to make a show that is as thought provoking as this own. Or as guilt ridden. hahaha

Screen shot 2015-04-27 at 1.20.13 PM

Maybe I haven’t lived as much as some. Or at least shared the same experiences.

Screen shot 2015-04-27 at 1.15.47 PM

Enough self actualization-ing. It was a great show. My camera/phone couldn’t capture it’s magnitude so I hope a lot of people get to see it (Until 30 April 2015)

Leave a Reply

