Last Saturday // You Are Here closing – Vinyl on Vinyl

Last Saturday was a day of many things. Well, a few things.

Screen shot 2015-07-06 at 1.16.50 PM

ONE : was I found a cheesecake-leche flan hybrid

photo by Ryan Vergara
photo by Ryan Vergara

TWO : finally did a zine (ours is the black one, my sister’s favorite color and mood haha)

photo by Ryan Vergara
photo by Ryan Vergara

THREE : The Yard PH made it’s baby debut

Screen shot 2015-07-06 at 1.26.14 PM

So number one is pretty self-explanatory. Well all three are actually. Anyway it was good but it’s like 3 hours away from me. Sucks but good for my thighs. This is where we had it – Cafe Voila. (I say it VAYOLA in my head. I dont know why)

Screen shot 2015-07-13 at 2.23.04 PM

I loved the food but the ambiance was the best for me. Clean toilets and Pine trees equals a good time for this old broad.

Screen shot 2015-07-13 at 2.24.50 PM

I’ve always thought that im an outdoor-sy type of person. Well, I am. Recently I discovered that I mainly just like to nap in the great outdoors. Apparently my want to Hike/ trek/ drive to it is just a step before the actually point of happiness : napping.

Screen shot 2015-07-06 at 1.28.21 PM

My friends did a mini road / food trip to tagaytay as a mini send away for my friend, Pauee. TBH : Breakfast at Antonio’s is oil city USA.

Screen shot 2015-07-13 at 2.27.07 PM

THE ZINE. My sister –the usually partner– and i made a zine called the Great Indoors. Let’s describe it as a narration of our life indoors (or our life) through pictures and drawings.

Screen shot 2015-07-06 at 1.30.06 PM

Been wanting to do zines or any outlet that I can use my love of drawing and 40s/50s/60s advertising. that gets me paid. haha

THE YARD PH

It’s been a year/ a year and a half since we created this baby project of love. Another outlet for my love of drawing.

Screen shot 2015-07-13 at 2.28.48 PM

We were a part of a group show called You Are Here curated by husband and wife creative duo : Ryan And Garovs Vergara (I will post soon) and at the closing, we were invited to sell our products!

Screen shot 2015-07-13 at 2.36.13 PM

So, the totes I have been posting here saw the light of day for the first time last Saturday.

buy from us plz. photo by Ryan Vergara
buy from us plz.
photo by Ryan Vergara

It was a good introductory selling experience for us. Not so overwhelming amount of rejections and we got a little chaching!

Screen shot 2015-07-13 at 2.31.46 PM

Feeling pretty positive.

Leave a Reply

