Step 1, Step 2

It took awhile to finish this show.

Screen shot 2015-09-11 at 11.45.48 PM

Actually, time was on my side (most of the year). Well it depends on what that means.

I had a lot of time, which is normally a good thing.

However, I couldn’t help myself but to keep adding and adding, rethinking, replacing and redoing. I got so into one thing and got bored about the other parts.

But, with all that time I still got a sort of photo finish ending. During the day of the opening, I still had stuff to hang and things to edit.

Anyway, enough of this (as I am trying to be more professional) and here is my works from the show :

DSC08707

Overview of the show

*note : there is a video on the side of the post.

DSC08711

**unfortunately I do not know how to upload videos, both were awesome though.

Isabel_Santos_Scheibchenweise1-160_MixedMedia

Scheibchenweise (2015)

These are 160 pieces of 4″ x 6″ boards painted on and drawn on. At the side, the pencil shavings used to draw on these are in a plastic bag.

DSC08709

With this piece (or these pieces), I wanted to give a view on my mind. I draw what I see / think of when I am having one of those days / one of those episodes.

DSC08710

Eine Scheinblute (2015)

To have a better idea, I wanted to make those images move, so I dabbled on making a video.

Screen shot 2015-12-01 at 1.22.38 PM

Here are a few close up

I chose to sell these one by one because I wanted my peers (aka broke ass) to be able to afford to purchase art. Well, if they liked my work that is.

As of now, I still can’t afford my own works or any of my peers. Plus I don’t have a house anyways. –enough about that

Screen shot 2015-12-01 at 1.14.29 PM

Eine Verbreiterung II (2015)

Screen shot 2015-12-01 at 1.14.19 PM

Eine Verbreiterung I (2015)

These two were my attempts to enlarge 2 of my 4″ x 6″ works. It was my first time to use acrylic in this way. It made me see how another side of acrylic, a kind of volatile side.

A big part of my show was 3 3 x 4 ft.

From working mainly on paper or small canvases, I wanted something big this time.

Isabel_Santos_DerAbschaumenDerMenschheit_AcryliconCanvas

Der Abschaumen der Menschheit (2015)

Isabel_Santos_DerObenGenannte_AcryliconCanvas

Der oben Genannte (2015)

10327

Der Ablauf von Eregnissen (2015)

For more pictures and details (like my write-up) : westgallery.org

Leave a Reply

